Hiding your Serve (Legally)

Rename Rename this Page / Add Add Text Section

You must be logged in to Edit this Coaching Wiki.

Overview Text Section

This is revision number #1. See all revisions

The current rules don't allow you to cover up the ball when serving, but there are still legal ways to make it harder for your opponent to see what kind of serve you're giving them.



Overview / Rename Edit Title / Edit Edit Body / Delete Delete / Add Add Text Section After

Tips for Hiding Your Serve Text Section

This is revision number #1. See all revisions

Serve close to the body.

It's harder to see the serve and your racket motion when the ball is only a few inches from your body (the follow-through will often be covered).

Change your follow-through.

Instead of following through naturally after contacting the ball, change the direction of the follow-through so your opponent can't use your follow-through to determine what type of spin (and strength of spin) you're creating. Almost all of the professionals change the follow-through, especially on their forehand serves.



Tips for Hiding Your Serve / Rename Edit Title / Edit Edit Body / Delete Delete / Add Add Text Section After

Related Wiki Pages Pre-set Section

These are sub-pages of the Hiding your Serve (Legally) page (a child in the hiararchy).

  • (none)
Add Create a Related Wiki Page

Videos Pre-set Section

There are currently no videos linked to Hiding your Serve (Legally).

Add a Video from our Video Library
Add a video by Browsing our Video Library then copy the web address below:
Web Address: *
Caption:

Related Links Pre-set Section

There are currently no links for Hiding your Serve (Legally). Be the first to add one!
Add a Link:


Dictionary Terms



DISCLAIMER: Content posted in the Coach Wiki is contributed by site users. We are not responsible for content posted by users. If you see any copyrighted or inappropriate content, please report it to the website administrator.